One Day At A Time

   

   

   My new motto is “One Day at a Time”, but with a twist; after spending the day finding opportunities to do things that will help me on my journey to get healthy/lose weight, I like to fall asleep to thoughts of what I can look like and how I’ll feel IF I continue on this path of positivity.

   I will admit, I am in that “annoying to everyone else” stage where it’s all sunshine and rainbows, the motivation bug bite is still fresh but I have that voice in the back of my head saying “how long is it going to last this time Ms. Piggy?” I’m just hoping positivity will prevail. In order for that to happen, I have to take it moment by moment (I’m guessing, I don’t know for sure, because if I did, I wouldn’t be in this position to begin with). 

   Yesterday we were at a pick up location and the manager was not there, we waited for nearly 2 hours for him to show up so in the meantime, I took advantage of a small field that was right next to our truck and I got the husband to go for a walk with me around the field. Once we were loaded and leaving the location, I took a moment to be proud of my choice to get out and move instead of staying stationary, because that would have been so much easier to do. I think it’s important to acknowledge that little stuff, give yourself praise because chances are (if you’re like me), you’ve spent a hell of a lit of time criticizing yourself with the “you shouldn’t have eaten that” or “you should’ve worked out”. 

   It’s so cliché to use the puzzle  analogy but it’s so popular for a reason- it’s the truth! Each night I go to bed thinking about my finished puzzle and it’s friggin awesome, but it’s going to take a long time to get there and if I were to look at it in time, I’d say probably two years which is 730 days and that right there makes me want to crawl under a rock and hide. But today if I look at my puzzle I see I’ve already done 16 days of of it and it doesn’t feel like it’s been over two weeks. 

   And tomorrow when I wake up, I will hold another puzzle piece in my hand and find opportunities to make that piece fit into my puzzle. 😊
   

Leave a Reply

