VA, WV, MD

Although we have been through Virginia a few times, there was something about this particular day that made me fall in love with the state. We ended up traveling some back roads to a Love’s and we don’t have that opportunity often. The sky was beautifully decorated with sparse white clouds, the roads flanked by lush green trees and fields.

image

image

When we pass by homes on large acres of land, I tell my husband we should have a home like that, for rescue animals to run freely and maybe a pair of children as well.

image

image

image

image

image

image

This river was eerily peaceful at such an early hour, a light fog lulling over the mountains. I imagined myself sitting on one of those rocks, pant legs cuffed to mid calf and notebook in hand, writing about nature and feeling so humble amongst raw beauty.

image

I am absolutely in love with this shot, it did take some cropping and filtering, but the more I look at this road side carnival, the more I wish we could have stopped so I could photograph more of the lights and brightly painted attractions.

image

I rode in the passenger seat completely content by the view from my window.  The East gives such a calming feel to me from the road; tall vibrantly green foliage, rolling fields and majestic smokey mountains.

Leave a Reply

