Tips for the Lady’s Life on the Road: Pt. 8 Making Memories

image

This is the final installment of Tips for the Lady’s Life on the Road and I’m kind of sad to be concluding this segment. I have been on my husband’s rig for 7 weeks now and have hundreds of photos already. My Galaxy S4 has been a wonderful tool for documenting the beautiful sights of California and Nevada but I have longed for a nice digital camera for some of the things we have seen (I really want the Canon Rebel). I often use the “sports” and “rich tone” modes;

image

sports for those amazing things I see while we are traveling down the highways

image

and rich tone mode for scenery.

image

I also downloaded an app on the android store called Phonto to type onto my photos which is great to label with the city we are in or place of interest.

My trucker and I don’t have many opportunities to get out and see the sights due to time constraints of his load schedule, but I try to snap a “selfie” or two of us every once in a while just for reminiscing.

image

As I mentioned in a previous post, I am sending my nephew post cards from all of the states we (will) travel through. My sister said she will make a scrapbook of them. I look forward to the day he and I can sit together and talk about all those places and what I got to see. Here is a photo of my sweet nephew, Mateo:

image

I conclude this post with a thank you to all the men and women out there who keep our world supplied with all they need to survive, spending weeks out on the road without your loved ones and the comforts of home. And to all 4 wheelers out there- be kind to one another and the big rigs. Most of these truckers live on their trucks (as my husband and I do), share the road and be respectful of the people who deliver your toilet paper, because without them, it’d just be crap!

Leave a comment