Today is my birthday…

1.31

Hello everyone! Since I decided to take today easy, I figured I would just share this precious picture of my “new life”. My husband made us burritos for lunch is this amazing lunchbox oven especially made for trucks (has a 12v cord, perfect for the truck). He grabbed a lighter and used it as the “candle” and sang Happy Birthday to me. I have only been on the truck a week exactly and already have fallen in love with my adventure. I can only imagine how crazy I’ll be when we are going cross country. I just wanted to extend my deepest gratitude to all of the people that follow my blog. When I was still doing my pre-planning, I admittedly got a little nervous at the thought of “just being a passenger” on my husband’s truck. I am a “doer”, I always have to be doing something and when I thought of doing this blog, I got super excited. The process of finding things throughout our day to tell you all about and including pictures has added to the joy of my journey. I always thought I would be married and have children by the time I was 25… okay, so here we are 10 years later and I do have a husband and a dog… does that at least count for something? Friends and family members around me are popping out kids like pez dispensers and while I have questioned God (I mean, doesn’t he see how much I love working with kids and how I’ve found a place in my heart I didn’t know existed when my nephew Mateo came along?), why am I not allowed to be a mom right now? Well, I guess this is why… I have always wanted to be a writer, it is my lifelong desire to be a writer, to have works I’ve created published and enjoyed by the world. I know my little blog isn’t even close to that dream, but it is that first stepping stone and all my readers are the most important people! I have loved all of your comments and words of encouragement as I’ve sort of stumbled my way through these entries, my fingers like Bambi’s little legs as he took his first steps. Sharing a life with my husband on a big rig has been the best decision I have made since the day we got married and I am so grateful to have the support of my friends and family along the way. I may not be a mom yet (or ever) but this blog is like my baby and I am so excited to watch it grow! Love, Christina

Leave a Reply

